Marsabit County Schorlarship Committee Chairperson Sworn In

The swearing in ceremony at the Deputy Governor's office

The newly appointed Marsabit County Scholarship Fund Selection Committee chairperson,  Dominic Dabalen was today sworn in at Marsabit County Governor’s office before the County Attorney Mr.  Godana Yatani.

Dabalen as he took oath confirmed that he will be faithful, impartial and to the best of his knowledge and ability  discharge the trust and perform the function and exercise the powers bestowed upon him without fear, favour, bias, affection or prejudice.

The County deputy governor Omar Abdi Ali who witnessed the swearing in exercise said that though full scholarship might not be possible for those studying professional courses, the scholarship fund to be disbursed soon will reduce fees burden on beneficiaries.

The acting education CEC Mr. Ali Ibrahim confirmed that based on the Commission for Revenue Allocation (CRA) formula, the Ksh. 43,650,000 County Scholarship Fund for successful applicants whose vetting committee approve will soon be disbursed.

The scholarship committee will finalize it’s work by 12/01/2017 after which cheques will be launched/issued to successful applicants, the acting education CEC assured.


By Boru Molmolla

Join the Discussion